+ Reply to Thread + Post New Thread

Thread: Basic strategy against each race
  • Share This Thread!
    • Share on Facebook
      Downloads
      Uploads

Basic strategy against each race

Hey guys,

I was wondering if any of you could give me a basic strategy against each race that I can use whilst I'm just starting out. As my scouting is a bit rubbish at the moment I need something I can just get on with and which will let me lead in to other strats depending on the how the game is going. I always seem to pick the wrong one and get turned over pretty quickly!

I play as Terran by the way.

Thanks!

Downloads
      Uploads
      To start playing, I think that an easy and very adjustable start is the famous marine ball. You can start just by building marines against terran and zerg, against toss is reallyy VERY important having marauders because they have more health , are heavy units, and slot down zealots(that might attack your marines).

In order to coplete it more you can build Medevacs, it is the famopus MM&M tactic. Yet, more important that an exact build order, I think is having a goal. Like I'm gonna attack at min 7, or at min 10. And you focus on building an army and attacking with whatever you have at that time. Why? because SC" is a really complex and game and is really easy to loose track of time and "get lost" building, expanding, making +1 attack improvements, and then you get attacked and find yourself without an army. This way you force yourself into building an army and attacking at an specific time.

Really important: never stop building scv, NEVER have more tan 1 unit (2 with reactor) queued to get build, that's "used" money, and can't be used for anything else. If you get surplus of money and need more units, build another structure. If you never stop building scv you should not need (almost ever) mules,so use the energy for scouting!!!! so you know what he's got and can be offensive and deffensive against whatever army he's got.