+ Reply to Thread + Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Zerg Protoss ZvP Strategy Discussion
  • Share This Thread!
    • Share on Facebook
      Downloads
      Uploads

Zerg Protoss ZvP Strategy Discussion

Hello there I am pretty new to Starcraft 2 and have learned a lot from this site. Currently I can handle ZvT and ZvZ with great ease but when it comes to ZvP I have lost every game. Does anyone know any openers our strategies that could help me? My standard opener is usually a 10 pool if I can but if they block I fast expand.

Downloads
      Uploads
      Deathcon,

I would recommend going with a 14 pool, 15 FE or a 14 pool 13 extractor build with Protoss - depending on the map. If it's a larger map with an easily defendable expansion, I recommend the 14 pool, 15 FE. However, if it's a smaller map and you see they are chrono'ing out an early Zealot I would look to go with a more defensive build of a 13/14 pool and then a quick extractor followed by an expansion around the 20-25 unit mark (and usually with a spine crawler or two to help you defend).

From there, scouting is key to determine opponent army composition. If your opponent is going mixed Zealots, Stalkers, Sentries then I would go a mix roach/ling. If your opponent is going with a more stalker build I'd recommend lings, and if they are going straight zealots (which is not very typical) I would then go with straight roaches. Also, you can go quick tech to mutalisk, which I like to do, as that keeps you adaptable as well and gives tons of harassment options.