starcraft 2 strategy guide and video
+ Reply to Thread + Post New Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: A gripe about patches
  • Share This Thread!
    • Share on Facebook
    1. #1
      Senior Member Cazaril's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      Brisbane AU
      Posts
      235
      Downloads
      60
      Uploads
      52

      A gripe about patches

      I'm getting annoyed with SEA getting patches early. means when i log in i can't play on NA at all for a day.

      Doesn't sound like a lot but it is

    2. #2
      Senior Member Lemanruss's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      Porto, Portugal
      Posts
      197
      Downloads
      69
      Uploads
      1
      It Happens the same in EU.
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------
      add me as your friend...or foe ;)
      LemanRuss #105 :: USA
      LemanRuss #618 :: EU GMT

    3. #3
      Senior Member
      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Posts
      110
      Downloads
      7
      Uploads
      10
      Naw, that's exclusive to aussies as they got SEA and NA access. Once patched for SEA, they can no longer play on NA since NA isn't updated for another day.
      Last edited by Ketroc; 03-31-2011 at 06:56 AM.

      My SC2 VODs: http://www.youtube.com/user/Ketroc21

    4. #4
      Senior Member Lemanruss's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      Porto, Portugal
      Posts
      197
      Downloads
      69
      Uploads
      1
      Well, It happened to me yesterday "night" (1.30am gmt) on EU, I got dced because they were shuting dow the servers, I tryed to log in, and it began to download a patch. After that, my friends(those who didn't left the game) were able to login again and I wasn't because my client version was different from the servers(I quit the game to windows and launched it when I knew we could login, while they just re-typed their pswd).

      I decided to login in USA, and the system told me the same. So I couldn't get in either in EU or USA. :S Probably if a user has both versions of the client, while being different games, they share some files, So the user is not able to login. Otherwise I can't see why I was not able to login. And It's curious that both clients save the same account info, I mean, If I login with a mail in one client, then quit the game, and launch the other client, the "saved" mail is the one used on the previous client, not the one used on this client the last time.

      PS: Also, while USA has a date, EU has another due to time difference.
      Last edited by Lemanruss; 03-31-2011 at 08:05 AM.
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------
      add me as your friend...or foe ;)
      LemanRuss #105 :: USA
      LemanRuss #618 :: EU GMT

    5. #5
      Senior Member
      Join Date
      Jan 2011
      Posts
      110
      Downloads
      7
      Uploads
      10
      Do EU players get to play on NA too? or do U have 2 accounts?

      My SC2 VODs: http://www.youtube.com/user/Ketroc21

    6. #6
      Senior Member Lemanruss's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      Porto, Portugal
      Posts
      197
      Downloads
      69
      Uploads
      1
      I have 2 accounts, and each one different clients. Thta's why I think they share some files.
      Last edited by Lemanruss; 03-31-2011 at 10:45 AM.
      --------------------------------------------------------------------------
      add me as your friend...or foe ;)
      LemanRuss #105 :: USA
      LemanRuss #618 :: EU GMT

    7. #7
      Moderator Flamga's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Location
      Adelaide, Australia
      Posts
      653
      Downloads
      46
      Uploads
      13
      For SEA and NA they share patch files, I would assume the same if you bought another copy of it for a diff region as well. But yes this is quite aggravating especially when your in the mood to ladder and you cant XD
      The mind is both willing and able, the hands are too busy reaching for the beer bottle..... Add me on the SEA and NA servers: Flamga #377

      GMT +10.5!

    8. #8
      Senior Member woreyour's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      Manila, Philippines
      Posts
      171
      Downloads
      1
      Uploads
      6
      well for me, I always play in the NA server as I played and it patched and worked but when I had to play with a friend(only SEA option) I tried logging in to the SEA server and it patched again but it worked too after patching. I have an SEA account as well in which NA is also an option if u add it.
      Be my sparring buddy!

      add me:

      B.net ID: woreyour
      Code #: 180
      [both NA and SEA] (I wonder why it is same...)


      "I'm so sexy, I sometimes romance myself..."

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts