starcraft 2 strategy guide and video
+ Reply to Thread + Post New Thread
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 43

Thread: Whats your gaming setup?
  • Share This Thread!
    • Share on Facebook
    1. #11
      Senior Member NightlyNews's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      Philly
      Posts
      165
      Downloads
      71
      Uploads
      8
      Quote Originally Posted by iRaGe View Post
      mine is
      Evga Classie mobo 760
      i7-960 oc to 4.1
      Water Cooled
      Nb/Sb Water Block
      2xGtx 470
      And 2 26 in monitors..
      And its so sexy
      Damn Irage dual 470's is ridiculous. You mine as well buy a 3rd monitor or get into 3d gaming or something.
      Why my name is NightlyNews ---> http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2011/03/03/slow-jam-the-news-jimmy-f_n_830759.html
      ID: Brian (1312)

    2. #12
      Member iRaGe's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      49
      Downloads
      8
      Uploads
      1
      lol it was build for fps and crysis style game but sc2 is betta

    3. #13
      Moderator Flamga's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Location
      Adelaide, Australia
      Posts
      653
      Downloads
      46
      Uploads
      13
      The reasons for the 5770 is that they are the most cost effective card, especially when put into crossfire, and yes the BSOD issue with AMD has been fixed. However ive never had any issues at all with them, and honestly with these I could still run dead space at high settings with zero lag and sc2 in the backgroud on standby on my other screen XD.

      Also the other reason was so I could use HDMI as nvidia didnt support it until way after AMD did, and my screen only had either the standard RGB input or HDMI, which is quite awesome XD
      The mind is both willing and able, the hands are too busy reaching for the beer bottle..... Add me on the SEA and NA servers: Flamga #377

      GMT +10.5!

    4. #14
      Senior Member Krawll's Avatar
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Posts
      106
      Downloads
      8
      Uploads
      6
      OS-Win7
      CPU-amd 3400 phenom black II x4 964
      GPU-Duel Nvidia 260s
      Sound- NO SOUND CARD!!! Never have a sound card. Always use USB headsets.
      Memory-4 gigs ddr3(I think)
      MOBO- Asus something or other. I'll have to see the model #.
      Monitors- (2) 17" Planar. 4:3. (1) 22" Samsung SyncMaster T220 16:9 Kinda lined up like this [-][--][-]
      Keyboards- My typing keyboard is a Zboard with removable custom key trays. Zboard And my gaming Board is a G13 which is just used on my left hand. G13
      Mouse-Razer Naga
      Krawll-959
      Add me and feel the wrath of the bronze.

    5. #15
      Junior Member XodusT's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Location
      NY USA
      Posts
      16
      Downloads
      32
      Uploads
      5
      Asus M2N
      CPU - AMD Athlon 64 X2 5200+ 2.71Ghz
      Memory - 4GB RAM
      Windows 7 Ultimate 64
      ATI Radeon 4850 1GB
      Microsoft Curve Keyboard
      Razer Abyssus

    6. #16
      Moderator SCVrush's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      184
      Downloads
      14
      Uploads
      8
      I am really jealous of of your computers, especially NightlyNews'.!!!!

    7. #17
      Member WISPEEL's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      74
      Downloads
      3
      Uploads
      5


      My processor blows but I can and will get a new one very easily as my socket is AM3.

      1.6 Dual core AMD
      8 GB Ram
      8800 GT Over clocked
      Logitech
      64bit windows 7
      Last edited by WISPEEL; 01-13-2011 at 01:57 PM.
      My particle beam makes all the bitches cream yeah yeah - MC PROBE

    8. #18
      Senior Member smagee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      San Jose, CA
      Posts
      256
      Downloads
      39
      Uploads
      21
      [Notes Wispeel didn't list any specs]
      [Promptly assumes he plays on a netbook]

      Also, doesn't that spotlight right above the monitor piss you off? That'd drive me absolutely insane.
      -smagee (#948), GMT -8

    9. #19
      Member WISPEEL's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      74
      Downloads
      3
      Uploads
      5
      Quote Originally Posted by smagee View Post
      [Notes Wispeel didn't list any specs]
      [Promptly assumes he plays on a netbook]

      Also, doesn't that spotlight right above the monitor piss you off? That'd drive me absolutely insane.
      I turned it on so the photo would come out better
      My particle beam makes all the bitches cream yeah yeah - MC PROBE

    10. #20
      Moderator Flamga's Avatar
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Location
      Adelaide, Australia
      Posts
      653
      Downloads
      46
      Uploads
      13
      I really do like your setup WISPEEL XD its looks so good :P
      The mind is both willing and able, the hands are too busy reaching for the beer bottle..... Add me on the SEA and NA servers: Flamga #377

      GMT +10.5!

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts