starcraft 2 strategy guide and video
+ Reply to Thread + Post New Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: IceCraft livestream
  • Share This Thread!
    • Share on Facebook
    1. #1
      Senior Member IceCraft's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      370
      Downloads
      21
      Uploads
      28

      IceCraft livestream

      Hey guys, check out my livestream at
      IceCraft - live streaming video powered by Livestream

      I will try to play and stream a lot of games during the day/night

      Please tune in
      IceCraft 798 - Error? I'll add you then :) Gimme a shout with your info ^_^
      GMT +9.5
      http://www.twitch.tv/jtxgaming << my stream =]
      Masters leaguer, go easy =)

    2. #2
      Moderator SCVrush's Avatar
      Join Date
      Jul 2010
      Posts
      184
      Downloads
      14
      Uploads
      8
      I'll definitely check it out. FYI, I am upgrading my PC for more fps in livecasts! OH YEAH!

    3. #3
      Senior Member IceCraft's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      370
      Downloads
      21
      Uploads
      28
      Haha Nice, im looking forward to it SCV
      IceCraft 798 - Error? I'll add you then :) Gimme a shout with your info ^_^
      GMT +9.5
      http://www.twitch.tv/jtxgaming << my stream =]
      Masters leaguer, go easy =)

    4. #4
      Member DerKleBesTiF's Avatar
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Location
      Quebec, Canada.
      Posts
      72
      Downloads
      4
      Uploads
      2
      The current 2 videos on it are kinda, very low quality, and also, there's a LOST SIGNAL Black Square coming out from nowhere, it's kinda weird. But Well! I'm looking for your future match as well on it!

      DerKleBesTiF - 233 - (GMT-5)
      Quote Originally Posted by OneManZerg View Post
      *Moderas writes off the Pokemon Theme song*
      Moderas, you might lose moderator status with comments like that. hahahah =p

    5. #5
      Senior Member IceCraft's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      370
      Downloads
      21
      Uploads
      28
      Yeah im trying to play around with the settings, and get a higher quality while doing so. So hopefully in the near future the quality will be improved a lot.
      IceCraft 798 - Error? I'll add you then :) Gimme a shout with your info ^_^
      GMT +9.5
      http://www.twitch.tv/jtxgaming << my stream =]
      Masters leaguer, go easy =)

    6. #6
      Senior Member IceCraft's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      370
      Downloads
      21
      Uploads
      28
      Hmm about the lost signal, it might be the screen recorder but im not sure, im gonna test with other software. BTW Moddy can you tell me what software if you use it, to capture your screen whilst you streamed.
      IceCraft 798 - Error? I'll add you then :) Gimme a shout with your info ^_^
      GMT +9.5
      http://www.twitch.tv/jtxgaming << my stream =]
      Masters leaguer, go easy =)

    7. #7
      Senior Member smagee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      San Jose, CA
      Posts
      256
      Downloads
      39
      Uploads
      21
      As I recall, Moddy (and I approve of the fact that his nickname is sticking) used livestream's procaster (which is what I used the one time I had to host as well). Once you got used to it, it was fairly smooth, unless you had the audacity to use an overlay or something.
      -smagee (#948), GMT -8

    8. #8
      Senior Member IceCraft's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      370
      Downloads
      21
      Uploads
      28
      Uhh i see, i am using procaster as well but now i think that some other programs are overlapping and causing me to lose connection during a stream.
      IceCraft 798 - Error? I'll add you then :) Gimme a shout with your info ^_^
      GMT +9.5
      http://www.twitch.tv/jtxgaming << my stream =]
      Masters leaguer, go easy =)

    9. #9
      Senior Member smagee's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Location
      San Jose, CA
      Posts
      256
      Downloads
      39
      Uploads
      21
      It's possible, especially depending on your system's specs. I just run it at HD quality in gaming mode (clicked the little controller button). I don't think I had to tweak anything else. If you alt-tab in said configuration, the stream pauses until you return to game, but it doesn't drop out unless something's screwy.

      Of course, it's been a while since I livestreamed, but that's how it was at the time .
      -smagee (#948), GMT -8

    10. #10
      Senior Member IceCraft's Avatar
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      370
      Downloads
      21
      Uploads
      28
      Thanks Smagee , 1 more thing
      What screen recorder was used? o_O
      I think VHscreenCap might be the problem also, i've checked live-stream forums but could not find any post about such problem.
      IceCraft 798 - Error? I'll add you then :) Gimme a shout with your info ^_^
      GMT +9.5
      http://www.twitch.tv/jtxgaming << my stream =]
      Masters leaguer, go easy =)

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts